We apologize for the inconvenience

The people search feature on Superpages.com is temporarily unavailable. You can still search for people on yellowpages.com since Yellow Pages and Superpages are part of one company.

You will be automatically re-directed to People Search on yellowpages.com in .

Action Auto Rental

Add to Favorites
(3)
Write a Review!
Trailers-Repair & Service, Car Rental, Horse Trailers

30 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810

203-207-5600

CLOSED NOW: 
Today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

REVIEWS write reviewWrite a Review

REVIEW SUMMARY

  • 5star
  • 4star
  • 3star
  • 2star
  • 1star
4.5
3 Reviews
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
R
Ricardo F.

03/09/19

Provided by YP.com
review count1photo count0

Three times I have requested the refund (one by phone and two by email) of the reservation made on February 25, for March 13 and canceled the following day February 26. I have not received a response from the company.
By phone one of their employees "Mike" told me that they did not "refund".

I explained to him that he had not informed me of this policy, which is also not in the rental contract that had been sent to me, therefore, since it was not in writing, it was illegal to keep, the money of a service that they had not provided; they have the legal obligation to inform in writing in the moment of the rental of this absurd policy.

I also told him that I did not accept that they would give me credit for a next time since this had been a necessity for only once.

They have not given me an answer, they have not refunded the money to my account, I also fear that this company that literally steal from customers put at risk the information that I gave them from my credit card.
I await the immediate solution of this inexcusable and arbitrary situation at the earliest.

Was this Review helpful to you?0
YPMobile User

11/23/13

Provided by YPmobile
review count1photo count0
Best car rental

I have been doing business with this company for the last year and they have given me the best customer service that I have received from any car renting place. I have referred many friends to this company and they all have been satisfied as well. I will continue to use and refer people to them in the future. Prices are more than fair and they treat you as a person rather than a number.

Was this Review helpful to you?0
anonymous

11/14/13

I needed a van for my team on short notice and Gregg was easy to work with and understanding of my situation. Van was clean and exactly what we needed. Drop off and pick-up was painless. If you need a van this is the place to go!

Was this Review helpful to you?0
anonymous

05/23/12

Overall great rental experience.

Was this Review helpful to you?0
anonymous

05/21/12

the car I rented looked, smelled (no stale smoke smell i get every time i rent on vacation), and drove like it was brand new. the people were friendly, and after all of my research, i fond their prices to be better than hertz, enterprise and avis. i would/will use them again.

Was this Review helpful to you?0
DETAILS

At Action our goal is to meet all of your car and van rental needs. Whether your looking to spend a night out on the town, need an insurance replacement, or a minivan or a 15 passenger van to go away on vacation. Call today to plan your spring and summer getaway!!

Extra Phones

Fax: 203-207-5607

Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Sat:
SunClosed
Categories
Trailers-Repair & Service, Car Rental, Horse Trailers, Van Rental & Leasing
Services/Products
SPECIALIZING IN 15 PASSENGER VAN RENTALS!
Payment Options
Location
Located next door to Monroe Muffler.
Languages
English, Portuguese
Other Information

Parking: Lot

Wheelchair Accessible: Yes

Suggest an Edit
Data provided by one or more of the following: Thryv, Data Axle, Yext.